2016 Awards Winners


Winners of the 2016 EMEA Awards Have Been Announced

The HRO Today Association Awards have been the highlight of the year and an aspiration for those in the HR industry worldwide. Each year, the Association selects a theme that the awards criteria revolves around. The theme of this year’s program is Be Connected! – HR Technology, Services and Leaders Unite. The HRO Today awards gala is the industry’s best-known and most prestigious event that brings together inspirational innovators and thought leaders. Winners of the 2016 EMEA awards were announced at the gala on November 8, 2016, during the HRO Today Forum EMEA in Edinburgh, Scotland.

Winners of the 2016 EMEA Awards:
  • Thought Leadership: Microsoft OnePayroll Team
  • Recruitment Team of the Year: North Yorkshire County Council
  • Excellence in Engagement Strategy: WilsonHCG
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie): One Stop Stores
  • Innovation in HR Technology (tie): BP Learning and Development Team
  • Diversity & Inclusion Excellence: Cisco
  • Excellence in Total Rewards & Benefits: Intel EMEA HR Team
  • Partnership in Recruiting Excellence: Telefonica and Cielo
  • Partnership in Learning & Development Excellence: Renfrewshire Council, National Australia Group, NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde
  • Rising Star: Laura Lewis, Head of HR and Development, Napp Pharmaceuticals
  • HR Superstar – Provider: Jacqueline Vale, HR Business Partner, Adecco UK/Pontoon
  • HR Superstar – Practitioner: Eamonn Eaton, Head of Group Learning & Engagement, Bank of Ireland
  • Change Management, CHRO of the Year: Rajita Singh, Head of Human Resources, Broadridge Financial Solutions India Pvt Ltd
  • Non-Profit, CHRO of the Year: Leatham Green, Programme Director – People and Change, Orbis
  • For-Profit, CHRO of the Year: Nigel Sullivan, Group HR Director, TalkTalk
  • Sustainable Workforce, CHRO of the Year: Charlotte Sword, Global HR Director, Foster + Partners
  • Lifetime Achievement, CHRO of the Year: Arne-Christian van der Tang, SVP of Human Resources, TomTom International
Winners of the 2016 APAC awards:
  • Thought Leadership Award: Wendy Tan, Founding Partner, Flame Centre
  • Excellence in Business Partnership: HCL Infosystems and PeopleStrong
  • Recruitment Team of the Year: Manulife
  • Excellence in Engagement Strategy: Public Service Division, Prime Minister’s Office, Singapore Government
  • Innovation in HR Technology: Neeyamo Enterprise Solutions

For the summary of APAC nominations: click here.

Finalists and winners of the 2016 North America awards:
Thought Leadership Award:
  • WINNER: Stacey Cadigan, Director, ISG
  • Eric Mosley, CEO, Globoforce
  • Dr. Mary Welsh, Chief People Person, Clarity Voice
Excellence in Business Partnership:
  • IDT911 and New Benefits
  • WINNER: NIIT Technologies
  • Clarity Voice
Employer of the Year:
  • WINNER: Globalscape, Inc.
  • Clarity Voice
Recruitment Team of the Year:
  • ACA Talent
  • WINNER: MasterCard
  • Newfield Exploration
Excellence in Engagement Strategy:
  • WINNER: Globalscape, Inc.
  • Globoforce
  • UPS
  • IGATE Corporation (now part of Capgemin)
Innovation in HR Technology:
  • Loblaw Companies
  • U.S. Department of Justice, Office of Justice Programs
  • WINNER: Bank of America
  • UPS
Employee Services & Wellness Excellence:
  • WINNER: Baylor College of Medicine
  • Sikich LLP
Best Use of Social Media:
  • WINNER: Cisco
  • Phoebe Putney Health System
  • UPS
Partnership in Recruiting Excellence:
  • AMN Healthcare and CVS
  • WINNER: Health First and Cielo
Partnership in Staffing Excellence:
  • TRx. Talent. As Prescribed. and St. Joseph’s Health System
  • WINNER: AMN Healthcare and Aegis Therapies
HR Superstar:
  • Dheeraj Bhardwaj, Vice President – Human Resources, NIIT Technologies
  • WINNER: Victor Garcia Muñoz, Global Payroll Senior Director, Microsoft
  • Dr. Mary Welsh, Chief People Person, Clarity Voice

For the summary of North America nominations: click here.